Notices

Nitrous Kit

Search this Thread

Old 06-23-2003, 09:54 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nitrous Kit

Hope this is the right place but here goes: First off I am a noob when it comes to nitrous. I have ruled out SC or Turbo or any internal engine mods, due to the fact I live in Ky and no one around knows how to tune or anyhting, so i think i will be better off with nitrous. I plan to drag race at the track, and make driving a little more exciting. My question is since i have never installed nitrous before should I get the zex basic 50hp kit (dry) or the NOS basic kit(dry). I really want the NOS kit but i don't know how much harder it is to install than the zex kit. any input is appreciated. also include what else i might need other than the basic kit! -clint
Old 06-23-2003, 10:54 AM

Default Re: Nitrous Kit (clintwsi)

i run the zex kit. Its a quick install, and if i didnt just sell my kit (needed money) you could have bought it. With the NOS u have to custom a bracket for the microswitch (zex simplfied this by tapping into the tps wire). Either way its good, but look into a NX wet kit, been hearing great things about them.
Old 06-23-2003, 10:56 AM

Go Zex- it's a little more idiot-proof than other nitrous kits.
Old 06-23-2003, 11:30 AM
Honda-Tech Member

ZEX
Old 06-23-2003, 11:33 AM

Location: yea thats right i got a flowmaster and it owns you, Oklahoma, usa
Default Re: Nitrous Kit (RyanCivic2000)

you should definately go with a wet kit a friend of mine had a 92 hatch with an ex motor on a dry 50 shot and i killed him real hard with a b16a in my crx he is in the middle of getting a wet kit, his dry we could barely feel it kick in but thats only my opinion
Old 06-23-2003, 12:08 PM
JdmVetteEater

Default Re: Nitrous Kit (smokinvtecCRX18)

wet NOS all the way..... dry no fuel---BOOM
Old 06-23-2003, 01:31 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Nitrous Kit (JdmVetteEater)