Notices

Newbie seeking help

Search this Thread

Old 07-26-2014, 05:09 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie seeking help

Hi guys I'm pretty new to the honda scene. I'm looking into doing a vtec twin turbo if possible id ideally like to achieve the 500bhp if that's possible can anyone point me in the right direction?
Like what I'd need for the build? And so on...

Any help would be great
Regards
Alex
Old 07-26-2014, 07:30 PM
im hench irl

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: Newbie seeking help

twin turbo would be cool and neat but since your a "newbie" im sure it would get kinda complicated.

single turbo would net you the 500bhp youre seeking, though.
Old 07-26-2014, 08:06 PM
I never narc'd on nobody!

OP, you need to do two things. First off, read the FAQ sticky. Second off, look into twin turbo setups. Not Honda setups, just TT in general. You'll notice something that most TT setups have, that (most) Honda engines don't.

You also haven't even bothered telling us what motor you want this mysterious 500BHP out of. You have a lot of reading and learning to do. Start with the sticky threads, especially the FAQ sticky. Once you open it, you'll have more than a couple nights of solid reading to do from that one thread alone.
Old 07-27-2014, 06:11 AM
Who is Mr Robot?

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts

https://honda-tech.com/forums/forced-induction-16/%2A%2A%2Aforced-induction-forum-faq%2A%2A%2A-1024174/

Read it, learn it, love it.
don't do anything until you've read the FAQs a few times in its entirety.

it would help if we knew what chassis and motor...

for all we know you're trying to build a 500hp lawn mower...

and no, no one will even suggest a twin turbo setup. a properly sized single turbo always wins out on a twin setup. only reason to run twins is because a single turbo won't flow enough... which at 500hp is not an issue.