Notices

New to turbos...Need help

Search this Thread

Old 03-25-2003, 11:19 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to turbos...Need help

Ok, I have always been against turbos just because I'm poor (not really, I just don't have extra money to spend on a turbo. Poor people don't have money for food or clothing) and I always have been pro n2o but it is getting old refilling that damn bottle when I wanna go fast.

So my Turbo nOOb question is what all parts are required to piece together a turbo kit. Here is what I know you need.

Turbo
turbo manifold
wastegate
IC (kind of optional but preferred)
piping from turbo to IC and IC to TB
BOV
Oil feed and return lines
some sort of boost controller which is really what I don't understand. How does it work? Off of vacuum? If so where does the vacuum come from?

Like I said I'm a noob to turbos so anything I missed please let me know and anything I will need to know about piecing me a turbo kit together. Thanks.
Old 03-26-2003, 12:39 AM

Default Re: New to turbos...Need help (AudioXtremes)

dont worry im a turbo noob and im married to a turbo freak.. check out Camps website at http://www.camp1320.com

[Modified by 400mDRAG, 1:40 AM 3/26/2003]
Old 03-26-2003, 01:05 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: New to turbos...Need help (400mDRAG)

dont forget you need some kind of fuel manegement, like a vortech fmu and an inline pump. maybe some bigger inj. boost guage, egt guage, and a/f guage. not nec but very vital for knowing whats goin on under the hood. youl need a special flange to mait the bov to the piping. and a boost controller is not nec either. the wastegate is set at a preset max psi. and you can swap springs for higher/lower psi. you will also need a downpipe to flow gases form the turbine to cat. all i can think of right now. good luck
Old 03-26-2003, 01:17 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: New to turbos...Need help (mitsuman)