Notices

New and need HELP

Search this Thread

Old 05-23-2004, 06:39 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New and need HELP

hello honda-tech.com, im very new to the import scene and i've been very interested in having a import one day and now that i have a 01 ls integra, im very skepitical on producing horsepower either going n/a,turbo, or whatever. I just ask for all the help and suggestions on what i should do and which setup will be cheaper or at least reliable because its now a daily driver, alot of ppl tell me not to turbo my integra and no honda should be because it decreases the life of the engine because i had a ss camaro and i supercharged it in which the engine could very well take on the stress w/o any problems, but im curious and willing to accept all the feedback from the forced induction PROS Thanks
Old 05-23-2004, 06:46 PM

Default Re: New and need HELP (marky01lsteg)

Marky, welcome.

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by marky01lsteg &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote"> alot of ppl tell me not to turbo my integra and no honda should be because it decreases the life of the engine because i had a ss camaro and i supercharged it in which the engine could very well take on the stress w/o any problems</TD></TR></TABLE>

Anyone who told you that is extremely unknowledgable. There are more than a few 4cyl Hondas here putting down 700hp and are considered "street cars". The average going turbocharged hp here is in the 400's and extremely daily driven.