Notices

New to Board...about to get a Kit

Search this Thread

Old 11-08-2003, 11:26 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to Board...about to get a Kit

Im new to turbos but not new to Hondas. I have a 89 CRX Si with a DOHC ZC, PG7 ECU. IÂ’m am going to boost it here as soon as I find a good/cheap kit. Looking for only 160-170whp. I will tell you up from that I don't want to spend much on this. I have a child and thatÂ’s more important. I am looking at a kit that TSI makes with a T20, all piping, FMU...etc. No IC or BOV. My question is has anyone used this kit, or heard of it. And how well does the fuel management hold up. I will only stay at the default 5-6psi. Just want to know if this setup will be reliable for everyday use. Any insight would be great.

thanks
btw heres a link to the kit
http://www.prostreetonline.com...+Kits
Old 11-08-2003, 11:30 AM

Default Re: New to Board...about to get a Kit (DOHCZC9)

How much are you looking to spend? I know your new to turbos, but with a little research you could piece together everything you need for very cheap. Have you seen this site?
http://www.homemadeturbo.com

edit: try this site also:
http://www.cse.uconn.edu/~yele....html

Old 11-08-2003, 11:43 AM

Default Re: New to Board...about to get a Kit (slashDEVslashNULL)

Looking at about $1400 or so. I have seen that site many times. most of those setups you can't keep AC and with a 2 year old that’s not a option. Further more I was just looking to buy a kit and save the time and headaches of putting one together myself . So I was looking at the TSI T20 Kit for $1350 shipped.
Old 11-08-2003, 12:09 PM

Can't keep a/c? What are you talking about?