Notices

In need of some FI advise!!!

Search this Thread

Old 10-06-2004, 07:13 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default In need of some FI advise!!!

I'm fairly new to the whole FI world and I am in the middle of having my engine rebuilt with low comp pistons. I've been reading quite diligently on this forum trying to soak up as much info as i can about FI so i don't blow up my car again, god knows i can't afford it. I've been attempting to read alot about FMU's but i don't know what would be good for my application...

I'm going to be running low boost...for now, simply because i'm lacking an IC and the funds for it... about 6psi. I have Arias Forged Pistons with a 9:1:1 comp in a K20a3 motor. I also have all the little things that came with the Greddy kit for the 2002 Civic Si. Pretty sure the Injectors are 440cc but i could be wrong but i know it's in that ballpark, Greddy Type-S BOV, Missing link too. In addition, I'm leaving the E-manage the way is unless i need to alter it to tune it. I got autometer boost and A/F gauges to keep an eye on things, should i get any others?

I'm really looking for something that i can use to tune the car myself once i gain enough knowledge to do so, i'm in school for it now so it shouldn't be long. Is the S-AFC the thing i'm looking for??? I would go K-pro but Money IS tight so i'm looking for something quality yet inexpensive to serve my purposes.

Please any insight would be a HUGE help in my efforts to get moving again, i miss it soooo much.

Thank you in advance gods of FI! (bowing humbly)

-Justin

Modified by djvtoner at 5:00 PM 10/6/2004
Old 10-06-2004, 08:17 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: In need of some FI advise!!! (djvtoner)