Notices

my 2.2l stroker build thread

Search this Thread

Old 09-22-2011, 05:08 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default my 2.2l stroker build thread

hello community,

recently i have been reading through peoples build threads, on here and evolutionm.net since i also own an evo 8, and have decided to create my own. I realized you can learn alot more from someones build thread and find more info in them than the average "please help me" threads so this is for my future reference, and any others who may follow a similiar path and encounter similiar problems that i may have in the near future.

ive been gathering parts for this build since before purchasing my 2003 evolution 8 and that is the only reason i have continued to work on this project. i like to finish what i start before moving to the next. with that being said i have been gathering parts for over 4-5 years, and only a couple of things are needed before final assembly takes place. NO expense has or will be spared to achieve my goals.

heres the rundown of the engine setup:

power goals: 650whp no less. any more is just icing on the cake.

engine: b18b1 yes this is a non-vtec build. dont ask why i didnt, or say i could make more power yada yada. i chose this build and this route.

on to the goodies

Block:

Dart tall deck block 226mm height with an 84.5mm bore
Crower custom rods
Crower liteweight knife edged crank 95mm stroke
CP pistons with std compression
ACL race bearings
golden eagle oil squirter plugs
golden eagle hg

Head:

PR4 casting
will be ported and polished (yet to decide who will do the work)
Brian Crower stage 2 turbo cams
Brian Crower dual valvesprings and titanium retainers
Brian Crower .5mm oversized valves
Ferrea valve seals
Crower valve locks
Skunk 2 cam seals

Turbo setup:

Full Race T4 Ex manifold
Synapse synchronic blow off valve
Tial MVR 44mm wastegate
Precision intercooler
Nitrous express intercooler sprayer bar
3" intercooler piping