Notices

Moates.net USB burner and Uberdata...

Search this Thread

Old 11-01-2004, 09:07 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Moates.net USB burner and Uberdata...

im just getting into this.. and i have a P28 socketed for chips.

i just got my burner in, and i use the flash and burn program.. but ive yet to test my chip, and ECU out, since my hatch is a VX, and i still have to covert the O2.

when load a file to the buffer, and write the .bin file, it says its all good.

once i go to read the chip, and save it to my folder, i can't open that .bin file in uberdata..

can you guys explain how to save the files that are put on chips? the only reason i ask, is because i just want 2nd proof thats what i wrote on the chip.
Old 11-01-2004, 09:11 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

the way u i have done it with turbo edit and uberdata on my friends burner is simple

just load the file to buffer, and select the actual bin file u edited...works fine for me
Old 11-01-2004, 09:14 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Moates.net USB burner and Uberdata... (Built B16A)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by Built B16A &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">when load a file to the buffer, and write the .bin file, it says its all good.</TD></TR></TABLE>

i belive i wrote the file onto the chip, and things are all good.. but... what if i want to make sure.. why can't i read the file off the chip, and save it? why can't i reverse the process?
Old 11-01-2004, 09:24 PM
Honda-Tech Member

theres something special you have to do to get it to read in reverse, but i forget. doesnt really matter to me, im happy with my burner
Old 11-01-2004, 09:31 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (WrongWD)

so if i have my burner, and i get it to sucsessfully write the file, i should call it a day.. the only reason i ask, is ive yet to try this on my VX.