Notices

Let's talk turbochargers and tunning.

Search this Thread

Old 11-29-2006, 03:04 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Let's talk turbochargers and tunning.

Hi everyone lets talk turbo and turbo technoligy I happen to know tons about turbochargers and have acces to lots of turbo engineering info. Let me know if you need any info on any turbocharger. It doesn't matter what it is I either know it or can find it.

I happen to design and engineer turbo parts for a living.
Old 11-29-2006, 03:28 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Let's talk turbochargers and tunning. (turbodano)

hey a honda sponsor! do you have a website? im looking forward to seeing what shows up in this thread
Old 11-29-2006, 03:57 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Let's talk turbochargers and tunning. (memorybox)

I do have a site it is http://www.bullseyepower.com. It should be intresting what shows up, I hope everyone learns alot. I have been doing this for a living for over 10 years now.
Old 11-29-2006, 04:52 PM
Honda-Tech Member

so thats you? i have a friend running one of your dsm turbos it is amazing!
Old 11-29-2006, 05:03 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Let's talk turbochargers and tunning. (memorybox)

I am glad he is happy with our turbo. Did he get the stainless polished one?
Old 11-29-2006, 06:18 PM

ok where shall i start...

i still dont get some of the basics of a turbo contruction, sizings and such. Like all the different trim sizes (examples.... 48, 50, 57, 62, 63, 83, ) and the "A/R" size. I just found out a little bit ago that there was a trim value for both intake and exhaust sides. since the inducer/exducer is on both sides.

I did a lot of reading on turbobygarrett.com they explained how to calculate the trim, by taking the inducer/exducer (dont even know if thats the right order) and i tried it and got something different from them? their example is on http://www.turbobygarrett.com/....html