Notices

JRSC and Torbo crx????

Search this Thread

Old 09-17-2006, 10:04 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default JRSC and Turbo crx????

ok so I'm still a newb to FI but i went to an after party (Nopi) and there was a crx that had a Jackson racing super charger and a turbo?
This seams retarded? why the hell would you want both?
I have a vid but I'm a newb to computers so I'm trying to figure out how to "get-r-done".
I have the vid on my hitachi DVD cam... so any help on that would be cool to.

thanks in advance
jeremie
Old 09-17-2006, 10:11 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: JRSC and Torbo crx???? (95jeremie)

JRSC Low end with a Turbocharger Top End. Completely predictable torque graph, great for Road Racing.

Old 09-17-2006, 10:14 AM

Default Re: JRSC and Torbo crx???? (SovXietday)

ya ok i can see that but the charge temps gotta be crazy hot right?
Old 09-17-2006, 10:19 AM
Honda-Tech Member

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by 95jeremie &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">ya ok i can see that but the charge temps gotta be crazy hot right?
</TD></TR></TABLE>

not really, if its intercooled well than iats should be the same as just having the jrsc.
Old 09-17-2006, 10:27 AM

Default Re: JRSC and Torbo crx???? (teg racer 877)

wow thats cool
learn soething every day
so that realy works... crazy
Old 09-17-2006, 10:52 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Yup, little complex but it works. Like I said, it's a road racing setup, not really a drag racing setup.
Old 09-17-2006, 12:54 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: JRSC and Turbo crx???? (95jeremie)

I dont get how you guys are saying its a road racing setup. The supercharger would limit the turbo. Turbos are wayy more efficient then superchargers, so the setup would pretty much be as good as the supercharger. The supercharger would limit the top end of the turbo and would make the whole setup a waste of money
Old 09-17-2006, 01:59 PM
Honda-Tech Member