Notices

im trying to hook up a blitz boost controller in my 2000 si

Search this Thread

Old 09-16-2006, 12:31 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default im trying to hook up a blitz boost controller in my 2000 si

ok the instuctions they provided is not very good so maybe one of you can helpi would like to know where to install a solonoid .and how do i hook up all the lines they provided me,this is my first time hooking up a blitz spec s boost controller,and i have no idea where to start,i have an internal wastegate.someone please shed some light on me so i can get this done thanks
diagrams or pictures will really help

Modified by 99delsol at 5:20 PM 9/16/2006
Old 09-16-2006, 12:35 PM

Default Re: im trying to hook up a blitz boost controller in my 2000 si (99delsol)

the solenoid goes like this line from the turbo to the bottom of the solenoid, line from the top of the solenoid (the parts with the extra bleed nipple is the top) goes to the top of the ext wg's nipple plug in the connector from the head unit give the head unit a + and - and vaccum source and your good to go
Old 09-16-2006, 01:24 PM
Honda-Tech Member

i dont get it ,from the turbo?i dont see anything on my turbo where i can hook up a line,i have a greddy 18g turbo,does the 18g dont have a spot for the line?iand i dont understand how to hook up the vac line.someone help
Old 09-16-2006, 02:28 PM
Honda-Tech Member

i dont have a sorce on my turbo for the in line,what do i do ,im so frustraded
Old 09-16-2006, 02:34 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (99delsol)

if you have a external wastegate turn the switch on the back of the unit to WG, or not to AC.

For external wastegate, you take the solenoid and the nipple going horizontal goes to a pre throttle body source (tap into your charge pipe, or on turbo...whaever).
The verticle nipple closest to the electrical plug goes to the top of the wastegate, and the other nipple is left open to vent to the atmosphere.