Notices

Hondata

Search this Thread

Old 03-24-2009, 02:54 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hondata

FI noob here, have learned alot reading and asking around here over the last few weeks but its still a learning process...and honestly when it comes the tuning part of FI Im still clueless.

This is a probably a stupid *** question, but if I were to use Hondata for my setup is it basically plug and play? Can I run it just like that...obviously it wouldnt result in optimal performance but I kind of just want to be able run it so I can get it to a professional tuner (2-3 hrs drive).
Old 03-24-2009, 03:58 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: Hondata

you can have base maps put on them, but for that long of a drive, I would trailer it...there is usually alot of money involved in a nice FI setup, and to risk it all in the final stage because it was a little more cumbersome to trailer it, is stupid
Old 03-24-2009, 07:25 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Originally Posted by srmofo
you can have base maps put on them, but for that long of a drive, I would trailer it...there is usually alot of money involved in a nice FI setup, and to risk it all in the final stage because it was a little more cumbersome to trailer it, is stupid
I agree i would trailer the car if our going to be driving that long. so you dont risk hurting the motor or anything else.
Old 03-24-2009, 07:25 PM

Just found a tuner thats only about a 1 hour 15 min drive although Im assuming that would be pretty risky as well...were can you read more about these basemaps and of course were can I get them? Ive tried googling but cant really find anything informative.

On a side note, anybody know any reputable tuners in San Antonio, Tx?
Old 03-24-2009, 07:34 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Well, you could always drive it with the stock injectors and stock ECU and then swap them out when you get there.
Old 03-24-2009, 07:44 PM

Wut???
Old 03-24-2009, 07:51 PM
Honda-Tech Member