Notices

general boosting question???

Search this Thread

Old 04-07-2002, 06:27 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default general boosting question???

I have a b16 with a drag kit. generally speaking without giving fuel and ignition mods what kind of boost levels can I run with pauter rods and JE 9:1 pistons. should I invest in a blockguard?? I hear ALOT of bad things about motor overheating and what not. probably going to invest in a C&R radiator but not yet. my goal is to be at 17-18 ppounds at the track

also what headgasket and rings are you guys using??? I hear good things about f-max hg's but a shop around here is trying to sell me cometic saying these are the greatest gaskets since sliced bread. lookin for reliability here more then raw power.
Old 04-07-2002, 09:45 PM
New User

Default Re: general boosting question??? (92JDMSiR)

im not too experienced with headgaskets, but ive heard good things about inlinepro. i havent heard that much feedback on the fmax hgs. heard a few good things about cometic, too.

17-18 lbs is alot of boost. you should consider getting yourself a hondata. i know thats what you didnt wanna hear... but dammit... you gotta do if youre gonna run that much boost.

with your upgraded internals.. id say you can run 12lbs safely.
Old 04-08-2002, 01:01 AM
Honda-Tech Member