Notices

EKCivic14's "Budget" DA9 Turbo Integra Progress Build

Search this Thread

Old 12-16-2015, 02:55 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default EKCivic14's "Budget" DA9 Turbo Integra Progress Build

So here it is my very first build thread hopefully it's not as bad as I think it is... First a little back story I'm 19 years old and have had 5 or 6 Honda's so far and have always loved them! My build is a 91 integra that was my 4th car and 3rd honda.... Its funny I traded this integra for a sir swapped del sol... I ended up selling the del sol for 1800 and picked up my old teg for 50 dollars more than I orignally bought it for ($1000) I missed this thing and regreted getting rid of it in the first place! I tracked it down for 4 months and finally bought it back! (luckily) I didn't waste anymore time and spent the extra money on parts. Specifically carton mid wet sleeves! Now on to the build goals! I'm trying for a low tune of about 400-425whp and a high tune of around 650whp! Pretty high for most Honda's but I'm hunting some big v8s! Now with the hp goals established in to the useage of the vehicle... Most of you aren't gonna agree with this but guess what it's my build and I'm not here to please you! It's an all around car! I enjoy everything and in no means is this car meant to be super competitive in anything! Drag, autox, and road racing! I'm here to have fun and prove that Hondas can compete with $60k+ cars
The scca class I'm planning on competing in is the sm or street modified class! I'll post my current build parts and plans later tonight or tomorrow!
Old 12-16-2015, 03:39 PM
I never narc'd on nobody!

Default re: EKCivic14's "Budget" DA9 Turbo Integra Progress Build

You uh...might want to look into class rules and talk to a local ref before you go building a 650 WHP turbo car for SCCA solo classes.
Old 12-16-2015, 04:18 PM
Honda-Tech Member

So here's my list of parts so far!
B18c1 block
Eagle rods (only 2 dunk pulls)
Je 8:1 pistons