Notices

Difference between a Greddy kit and a Drag kit....

Search this Thread

Old 04-17-2003, 10:12 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Difference between a Greddy kit and a Drag kit....

i'm a newbie at this...and all i know is that the greddy kit is legal.

the kit will be installed into a 2000 prelude with stock internals, and it will be the only modification done onto the car. how many pounds/cfm will it hold an what are the differences between both kits? thanks!

-ray
Old 04-17-2003, 11:11 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Difference between a Greddy kit and a Drag kit.... (Cowboy)

Ray,

The Greddy kit is CARB exempt but does not include the intercooler, BOV, or fuel pump.

The DRAG kit is not CARB exempt but is complete.
Old 04-17-2003, 01:18 PM

Default Re: Difference between a Greddy kit and a Drag kit.... (ben@importparts.com)

greddy comes with a really shitty exhaust manifold & an 18g turbo with an internal wastegate

there are better kits that come with the t3/4 turbo out there than the frag kit also
Old 04-17-2003, 01:49 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Difference between a Greddy kit and a Drag kit.... (b18cya)

I beg to differ but everyone has a preference.
Old 04-17-2003, 01:57 PM

The motor will be able to support both kits. The stock psi on both kits will be around 5.5-6.5 psi which can't even really hurt a little d16y8 (my cars motor) let alone a prelude's. If you start turning up the boost and going crazy though, good luck!
Old 04-17-2003, 02:15 PM

Default Re: Difference between a Greddy kit and a Drag kit.... (ben@importparts.com)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by ben@importparts.com &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">I beg to differ but everyone has a preference.</TD></TR></TABLE>

yea, i should preface my statement by saying the greddy kits isnt good if you plan on running a lot of boost & heavily rebuilding the motor.

otherwise, its a good bolt-on kit