Notices

d16 Budget turbo build

Search this Thread

Old 03-05-2013, 12:27 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default d16 Budget turbo build

What's up guys I'm new to Honda tech and I'm only 17 trying to get into the Honda scene. I've been trying to do my research, but let me know with any suggestions or anything you disagree with. My goal is 200-220 hp on stock internals. As of right now I have the following :

New ebay piping and intercooler
New eBay BOV (I know will upgrade when I can)
270 Rc injectors (will upgrade)
AEM fuel rail
OBX Wastegate 44mm mm converted to 38 (trying to sell)
New Tial 38mm wastegate
Log manifold
New Speed factory 3 bar map
Auto meter boost, fuel and oil gauges and pillar mount
Aluminum radiator

I still need the following

Oil return lines
downpipe
Ecu and tune
Rising rate FPR
T3 turbo
Wideband

Let me know what you guys think and recommendations on parts thanks
Attached Images     

Last edited by Tempcivic; 03-06-2013 at 05:41 PM.
Old 03-06-2013, 03:10 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Here are some more pics, wrapped the gauges in the pods cause im ocd about scratches til install since there new haha. Any thoughts on what tuning software/hardware to use that is decent for a budget build?
Attached Images    
Old 03-06-2013, 03:12 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: d16 Budget turbo build

What are you planning on tuning it on?
Old 03-06-2013, 03:37 PM
The Grumpiest

Received 16 Likes on 15 Posts

There should be no break in period. Where are you getting that from?

Why are you going with such ridiculously small injectors? Back up. What is your horsepower goal? I ask because that is THE FIRST THING you should have settled on. THEN the turbo to get you there and the upgraded fuel system to supply enough fuel. The EMS should be purchased with the thought in mind that it should be something your tuner is very familiar with.