Car is losing injector ms and lean cutting??

Search this Thread

Old 04-28-2024, 01:26 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Icon5 Car is losing injector ms and lean cutting??

I am new to the honda game and have a turbo b18 and when it hits full boost it starts losing injector ms and its causing it to lean cut. The car was tuned recently and was running good and this just started happening. Has anyone experienced something like this and any ideas on what could be causing it?
Old 04-28-2024, 07:59 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 806 Likes on 746 Posts
Default Re: Car is losing injector ms and lean cutting??

Originally Posted by jessejames309
I am new to the honda game and have a turbo b18 and when it hits full boost it starts losing injector ms and its causing it to lean cut. The car was tuned recently and was running good and this just started happening. Has anyone experienced something like this and any ideas on what could be causing it?
What do you mean by "it starts losing injector ms" ??? How much is "full boost" ??? Is this the same PSI as when the car was tuned ? Tunes don't change themselves, so unless you got in there with your laptop and started mucking with things... the problem is in your car. Something changed... meaning either you swapped some part or parts OR something is broken.
Old 04-28-2024, 08:19 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by JRCivic1
What do you mean by "it starts losing injector ms" ??? How much is "full boost" ??? Is this the same PSI as when the car was tuned ? Tunes don't change themselves, so unless you got in there with your laptop and started mucking with things... the problem is in your car. Something changed... meaning either you swapped some part or parts OR something is broken.