Notices

Canadian Turbo Del Sol Build!

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2014, 02:18 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Canadian Turbo Del Sol Build!

Hey guys this is my first build thread on HT and after being part of community for almost 3 years I feel like its my turn to contribute something for the archives.

When I first bought my car

It had a rough body kit and a high heat score color. Luckily I had an opportunity to paint it and I decided to go for a semi gloss black at the time. Excuse the wheels I'm having troubles deciding what wheels to go for.

Army green primer coat after prep

Black coat flashing off

After a few days of drying

Then after some debate of swapping or just turboing the D, I decided to hunt for a B series and found a JDM B16A soon after for an excellent deal.

After about a year of saving for the build and slowly buying parts and doing lots of research here on the forums I acquired enough knowledge to know what I wanted to do. My current parts list starting from the head is:

99 Spec ITR Cams
AEM 5 Bolt Cam Gears
ITR Valve Train
ITR exhaust valves with 3 angle valve job on exhaust seats
New valve stems
Cometic 81.5 head gasket

3 Angle Valve Seats

New exhaust valves in

Bottom End:

81.5 mm bore
81.5 mm Mahle 9.5:1 forged pistons
Stock B16A rods with ARP rod bolts
ARP Head Studs
Crank Polish
New ACL bearings
Black Path blockguard

Full Parts List:
99 Spec ITR Cams
AEM 5 Bolt Cam Gears
ITR Valve Train
ITR exhaust valves with 3 angle valve job on exhaust seats
New valve stems
Cometic 81.5 head gasket

81.5 mm bore
81.5 mm Mahle 9.5:1 forged pistons
Stock B16A rods with ARP rod bolts
ARP Head Studs
Crank Polish
New ACL bearings
Black Path blockguard

GT3251B Turbo (Courtesy of TheShodan)
Blueridge Motorsports Ramhorn Manifold (Excellent deal of HT marketplace)
Tial 38mm MVS Wastegate
FIC 650 CC injectors
Walbro 255 LPH fuel pump

While the engine was out I also decided to do a decent wire tuck and paint my engine bay.