Notices

borg warner s300

Search this Thread

Old 10-17-2008, 06:01 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default borg warner s300

hey all you guys and girls i am new to honda-tech anyayways i am building up a d16z6 for my 94 civic and i have gotten this borg warner turbo from work for free and i was worndering it says s300 on it but is it an s300 or not? i will be using vitaras, egale rods, acl berings, arps, dont know what to do with the head, s300 hondata. i was wornding how i could make this turbo work with this setup? any help would be great. oh and the gay thing is it is a t4 turbine with devied flange.

[IMG][/IMG]

[IMG][/IMG]

[IMG][/IMG]

Modified by mat1 at 7:13 PM 10/17/2008

Modified by mat1 at 12:26 PM 10/19/2008
Old 10-17-2008, 06:14 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: borg warner s300 (mat1)

sorry cant get pics to work?
Old 10-19-2008, 11:37 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: borg warner s300 (mat1)

is the dievied turbine good for the 1.6 will it help it spool faster?
Old 10-19-2008, 11:41 AM
Man U FTW

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

That's a huge turbo for a D series...not sure that's going to be your best option. If it were a true S300 ETT series, it would be capable of 600+whp which is overkill and a half on your Vitara build. Honestly, i'd sell it and get something that will spool on your D series before redline...
Old 10-19-2008, 12:17 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (Schister66)

he's right.. that thing is huge for a little D with 8:1 c/r
Old 10-19-2008, 12:18 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (marcj)

also, it looks to have some oil in the turbine.. are you sure it's good?
Old 10-19-2008, 12:26 PM
Honda-Tech Member

no it is doen thanks cus i was going to put it on and make my self look like a dumbass. my friend has one i might buy i will post a pic tell me what you think i am looking for 300-400 hp.
Old 10-19-2008, 12:34 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (mat1)

Old 10-19-2008, 12:35 PM
Honda-Tech Member