Notices

THE best Supercharger or Turbocharger is...

Search this Thread

Old 02-07-2008, 01:13 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default The best Supercharger or Turbocharger is...

So I was talking to a someone about forced induction and was telling him that I was considering either a Full Race turbo kit or a J's Racing supercharger kit for my K20A. He says I shouldn't bother with either and I should get a KKK Turbo or a Eaton Supercharger if Im looking for the best (which I am)...

So anyway, KKK Turbo (aka Blitz?): http://www.blitz-performance.com/
& Eaton Supercharger: http://www.eaton.com/EatonCom/...x.htm

Now I've heard of Eaton, but never of KKK/Blitz and Im fairly new to this all - so what are your opinions on 'whats best' out their in the TC / SC markets?
Old 02-07-2008, 02:17 PM
i HAS questions ?

Default Re: The best Supercharger or Turbocharger is... (SupaMonkey)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by SupaMonkey &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">Now I've heard of Eaton, but never of KKK/Blitz and Im fairly new to this all - so what are your opinions on 'whats best' out their in the TC / SC markets?</TD></TR></TABLE>

There is no absolute 'best', in my opinion. It all depends on what you want to do with the car (power and use-wise) and what your budget is. If you let us know those two things, there are more than enough people on here to point you in the best direction.
Old 02-07-2008, 03:38 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: The best Supercharger or Turbocharger is... (.dave)

I would go turbo but thats just my .02. I would go with a Garrett turbo such as the GT series turbos. You will find many people run Garrett turbos.
Old 02-07-2008, 04:40 PM