Notices
Engine Management and Tuning Crome, NepTune, Hondata, AEM, MOTEC

tunning with chrome to pass state ref

Search this Thread

Old 04-18-2017, 06:30 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default tunning with chrome to pass state ref

so long story short my ecu has been chipped and my ref dosnt know. i can pass the visual. so far i am running open loop so i failed by a long run. but i live in a basic area so there are no rollers its just a basic 0 to 2500 idle test. if i tune it in open loop with a decent afr gadge to a afr that will get me to pass. then in wire in the o2 and run it in closed loop will i pass for sure. ihave a brand new 50 state cat and i also need to install a iat sensor as i have a resistor in the plug as of now. i am a noob i know this if someone can direct me to some information that will answer my question i would like that too i just cant find it on my own as in tunning for emissions. im just currently studing to learn how to tune our pgmfi
Old 04-18-2017, 10:45 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: tunning with chrome to pass state ref

Originally Posted by crookson speed
so long story short my ecu has been chipped and my ref dosnt know. i can pass the visual. so far i am running open loop so i failed by a long run. but i live in a basic area so there are no rollers its just a basic 0 to 2500 idle test. if i tune it in open loop with a decent afr gadge to a afr that will get me to pass. then in wire in the o2 and run it in closed loop will i pass for sure. ihave a brand new 50 state cat and i also need to install a iat sensor as i have a resistor in the plug as of now. i am a noob i know this if someone can direct me to some information that will answer my question i would like that too i just cant find it on my own as in tunning for emissions. im just currently studing to learn how to tune our pgmfi
also sorry motor is a b16a with a chipped ecu in a 91 si with obd1 conversion repined the ecu clips and everything.