Audio / Security / Video Sound Systems, Alarms, Electronics

92 hatch audio

Search this Thread

Old 08-27-2003, 02:48 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 92 hatch audio

I've been readin around these forums for a while now, and now that I'm starting to put things into my car, I have a specific question. Just for the record I'm a noob. I mean big time noob. So I probably won't understand you unless your telling it real simple like.

About a month ago I bought an alpine cda9811 deck. It's good for now, guess I wouldn't know too much because I have stock speakers that crackle nonstop. I need to know what are some good 6x9's to get. Also, it's a DX model, so there is no stock speakers in the back. Where would be the best place to put them? should I mount them on the side in the back seet, or maybe even put holes in the tray in the hatch back. I have $300 just for the 6x9's. I'd rather not go any higher then that. I don't really have much of a budget for all of it put together. It's a slow process of getting the money, and buying the ****. Little by little.
Old 08-27-2003, 06:07 PM

6x9's are way too big to put on the sides in the rear. You can cut holes and mount them on the rear cargo cover if you have one. I would just suggest buying the rear panels and brackets from a 92-95 Si and put them in instead. But its up to you.
Old 08-27-2003, 07:43 PM
Honda-Tech Gold Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: 92 hatch audio (twEeker)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by twEeker &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">
About a month ago I bought an alpine cda9811 deck. It's good for now, guess I wouldn't know too much because I have stock speakers that crackle nonstop.

I have $300 just for the 6x9's</TD></TR></TABLE>

How much money do you have to spend on the problem. The crackling problem.
If I had $300, to start off with, I'd get new speakers for the front.