Notices
All Motor / Naturally Aspirated No power adders

WHAT ELSE DO I NEED (Gsr build High Compression)

Search this Thread

Old 12-05-2012, 10:00 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Icon2 WHAT ELSE DO I NEED (Gsr build High Compression)

i have a 97 dx hatch w/ obd2 gsr swap. i've been buying parts for a few months now and i was wondering wat else do i need. I plan on building this as my daily driver w/ as my daily driver but plan on getting as much ower as possible. My goal is to reach 210-215 whp. WHAT ELSE DO I NEED, AND WHAT SHOULD I DO BEFORE TAKING MY CAR TO THE MACHINE SHOP?????? the parts i have are as followed:

Je pistons 11.5.1
Eagle connecting rods
Exedy stage 2 clutch
Exedy lightweight flywheel
Skunk 2 (tuner 3 cams)
Ferrea valves (intake & exhaust)
ACL (Race Bearings)
Skunk 2 (retainers)
Skunk 2 (pro series springs)
Skunk 2 (fuel rail)
AEM (Fuel Pressure Regulator)
Skunk 2 (Throttle Body 68mm)
Skunk 2 (PRO Series Intake Manifold)
AEM (Cam gears)
OEM (Type R Shift ****)
Skunk 2 (Dual Bend Short Shifter)
Energy (Shifter Bushings)
Skunk 2 (Alpha Series Headers)
Walbro (255 fuel pump)
Gates (Timing Belt)
OEM (Type R water pump)
OEM (Type R Oil Pump)
Koyo (Aluminum Radiator)
OEM (Civic Type R Gauge Cluster)
OEM (Type R Valve Cover)
Hondata (s300)

i am currently waiting on my ARP Head studs, RC 440 Fuel injectors, and im still uncertain on should i go OEM as far as the gasket kit???? PLEASE HELP, I PLAN ON DOIN THIS SOON!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 12-05-2012, 01:59 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: WHAT ELSE DO I NEED (Gsr build High Compression)

BUMP!!!!! it has to be somebody that knows somethin else i need, or is everything covered???? PLEASE HELP
Old 12-05-2012, 07:18 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Ok.. I'll take a shot to get us started. Taking your list and paring it down to the things that should affect engine performance:

Je pistons 11.5.1
Skunk 2 (tuner 3 cams)
AEM (Cam gears)
Hondata (s300)