Acura Integra All Integra Except ITR

Vtec Hesitation!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 08-29-2003, 04:41 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Vtec Hesitation!!!!

Whats up honda tech members. Im new to the hondatech forum and i just wanted to greet every1. I have a 99 acura integra gsr ssbp with a oem kit which has a ls/vtec motor. Mods done to the car are type r pistons cai, exhaust, and a exedy clutch. i also have a slight problem with my vtec which hesitates in higher rpm ranges. in 1st gear it seems right at the point when my vtec kicks it seems to hesitate betweeen 5000-8000 rpm range it gets even worse when i shift into second and third. I know that i have a leak in my#1 exhaust manifold. Couold that be the problem why my vtec hesitates at higher rpm ranges?? any comment or info would be appreciated
Old 08-29-2003, 06:08 PM
HAnda-Tech Member

Default Re: Vtec Hesitation!!!! (ToFu-DeLiVeRy)

What ecu are you using
Is the engine check light going off?
Old 08-29-2003, 06:25 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Check your oil
Old 08-29-2003, 06:29 PM

gsr engine to a ls/vtec motor... why?
Old 08-29-2003, 07:24 PM

Default Re: (95teggygsr)

Cuz when you build it right you'll be laughing all day at GSRs, considering all else is fair

As far as the hesitation, make sure there are no leaks around the silinoid, wires are connected well, oil level is good... I mean if it's not those, then check to see if it's not your ecu chip.
Old 08-29-2003, 07:26 PM
New User

Default Re: (VtecDA9)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by VtecDA9 &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">Cuz when you build it right you'll be laughing all day at GSRs, considering all else is fair

</TD></TR></TABLE> laughing all day long as they fly by you ?
Old 08-29-2003, 08:09 PM

Default Re: (Threatcon13)

hahah
Old 08-31-2003, 08:49 AM