Notices
Acura Integra All Integra Except ITR

gsr build. help a noobie out

Search this Thread

Old 05-19-2008, 01:12 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default gsr build. help a noobie out

This is my first time doing up a build up and i just wanted some feedback. Not doing anything to crazy but i just wanted some opinions or any corrections to what i have planned.

ctr cams
itr valvetrain
itr exhaust/intake valves (probably wont make a difference but might as well as i got it with the itr valvetrain for free)
aem v2 cold air intake
skunk2 pro intake manifold
jdm itr 4-1 header
magnaflow highflow cat
apexi ws2 catback

Would adding itr pistons make a big difference? And what numbers would i be producing around? i dont expect much as this is my first build and its nothing crazy becuase its my daily driver.

If theres anything else i need to know im open to all advice
Old 05-19-2008, 04:19 PM

Default Re: gsr build. help a noobie out (type-GGSR)

save your money on the aem v2, other intakes made more power and cost less
Old 05-19-2008, 05:43 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: gsr build. help a noobie out (danjensen)

dont forget to add in some tuning to your budget. Cant really suggest anything myself right now since Im new to hondas also but I know that tuning is a very important part when you do upgrades
Old 05-20-2008, 06:44 AM

Are you planning on doing the work yourself?
Old 05-20-2008, 07:02 AM
Honda-Tech Member