Notices
Acura Integra All Integra Except ITR

15 yr old newbie here! what intake is best?

Search this Thread

Old 02-02-2004, 01:50 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 15 yr old newbie here! what intake is best?

what intake is best to put into a stock 93 integra(rs)
Old 02-02-2004, 02:01 PM

Default Re: 15 yr old newbie here! what intake is best? (straitryder)

I have an aem short ram intake and i think its the same as any other intake, including a cold air or a no name brand. Intake might give you a few hp, but nothing really noticable, It makes your car seem faster becasue it will sound louder. If i could do it again, i would save the money your going to spend on intake and buy something like a rear sway bar, or if your car isn't lowered yet save for some coilovers. Or maybe some motor mount inserts. But good luck on what ever you get.
Old 02-02-2004, 02:01 PM
B*a*n*n*e*d

Stock piping and arm, K&N filter. Do not waste your money here. All you will get with an aftermarket pipe is an annoyingly loud intake that looks like a piece of cheap ricer **** climbed into your engine bay.

I've had both (sadly) and the K&N filter in the stock box is slightly more noticeable in terms of power. Much quieter, too.
Old 02-02-2004, 02:54 PM
Honda-Tech Member

its up to you man regardless you wont gain much but i would go with a short ram...
Old 02-02-2004, 03:01 PM

Location: White Collard Crime capital of the U.S. known as S, FL, USA
Default Re: (91tegrals)

I would Deffinatly go with JDMDA9... You loose power in most terms.... keep stock air box with a K&N Filter... mabey remodify the tubbing with a different intake tube to the stock air box... IMO its alot better... plus cleaner looking....

-Mike-
Old 02-02-2004, 03:01 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (91tegrals)

I have an Injen SRI and I like it fine. It seemed to be a little faster in the but dyno than the no name one that I had before.
Old 02-02-2004, 03:08 PM
Honda-Tech Member