Go Back   Honda-Tech > Honda and Acura Model-Specific Technical Forums > Acura Integra
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search


Welcome to Honda-Tech!
Welcome to Honda-Tech.com.

You are currently viewing our forums as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Honda-Tech community today!


Reply
 
 
 
submit to reddit
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-03-2001, 05:01 PM   #1
Erik_Pb_Foot
New User
Garage is empty, add now
 
Erik_Pb_Foot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Wilmington, NC, US
Posts: 4,143
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to Erik_Pb_Foot
Default Installing Autometer Tach in Integra, help wiring.

Where does the green tach wire get its signal from? I am trying to hook it up now. thanks
__________________
<FONT COLOR="blue">[b]'98 Suburban STOCK 10 MPG
'89 Wrangler 39.5" Super Swamper Boggers and 4 cylinders SLOW
'89 CRX DX with 83k miles, cage, omni's, corbeau's, si tranny, 39 MPG SOLD
'79 Civic 1200 56.9 whp 60.1 ft/lbs of Torque SOLD
'96 Integra SE Fully Built Turbo DFI Gen 7 SCAMMED
[/b]</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="black">[b]-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------[/b]</FONT>
[b][url="http://www.honda-tech.com/zerothread?id=746705"]<FONT COLOR="red">Vouch Thread</FONT>[/url][/b]
Erik_Pb_Foot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2001, 05:39 PM   #2
Erik_Pb_Foot
New User
Garage is empty, add now
 
Erik_Pb_Foot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Wilmington, NC, US
Posts: 4,143
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to Erik_Pb_Foot
Default Re: Installing Autometer Tach in Integra, help wiring. (Pb_Foot)

help.. somebody... what wire on the back of the guage cluster could i tap for power, ground, and the tach signal?
__________________
<FONT COLOR="blue">[b]'98 Suburban STOCK 10 MPG
'89 Wrangler 39.5" Super Swamper Boggers and 4 cylinders SLOW
'89 CRX DX with 83k miles, cage, omni's, corbeau's, si tranny, 39 MPG SOLD
'79 Civic 1200 56.9 whp 60.1 ft/lbs of Torque SOLD
'96 Integra SE Fully Built Turbo DFI Gen 7 SCAMMED
[/b]</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="black">[b]-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------[/b]</FONT>
[b][url="http://www.honda-tech.com/zerothread?id=746705"]<FONT COLOR="red">Vouch Thread</FONT>[/url][/b]
Erik_Pb_Foot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2001, 06:57 PM   #3
RICEBURNER1406
New User
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: groton, CT
Posts: 293
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: Installing Autometer Tach in Integra, help wiring. (Pb_Foot)

GROUND IT TO A BOLT SOMEWHERE, MAKES SURE ITS A GOOD GROUND. THE GREEN WIRE GOES TO THE BLUE WIRE ON YOUR DISTRIBUTOR.
__________________
without struggle you gain no progress....
RICEBURNER1406 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2001, 07:30 PM   #4
-Gambit-
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
-Gambit-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Las Vegas, u.s
Posts: 18,259
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to -Gambit-
Default Re: Installing Autometer Tach in Integra, help wiring. (Pb_Foot)

here is step by step instructions on how to do it. http://www.honda-tech.com/zeropost?cmd=reply&id=795026
__________________
***ANTI-HEROS president***
Trailer wheels on Hondas makes baby Jesus cry
FS Rare volk le37 http://forums.nwp4life.com/zerothread?id=41741
-Gambit- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2001, 07:31 PM   #5
-Gambit-
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
-Gambit-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Las Vegas, u.s
Posts: 18,259
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to -Gambit-
Default Re: Installing Autometer Tach in Integra, help wiring. (Pb_Foot)

oops my bad here is the link: http://www.overboost.com/story.asp?id=333
__________________
***ANTI-HEROS president***
Trailer wheels on Hondas makes baby Jesus cry
FS Rare volk le37 http://forums.nwp4life.com/zerothread?id=41741
-Gambit- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2001, 08:02 PM   #6
Mista Bone
D Tranny Guru
Garage is empty, add now
 
Mista Bone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Cincity, OH, USA
Posts: 8,629
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to Mista Bone
Default Re: Installing Autometer Tach in Integra, help wiring. (ek9hatch)

correct. use the blue wire on the drivers side wiring harness.

Seems no one new what this wire was 2 years ago.
Funny thing, a HELMS that is Click the image to open in full size.
__________________
"D" Tranny Guru
Mista Bone is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
 
submit to reddit
Reply

Tags
1989, 1990, 98, acura, autometer, color, green, hook, install, installing, integra, stock, tach, wire, wiring

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:29 PM.



2008 Copyright, InternetBrands Inc.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Honda and the Honda marquee are registered trademarks of the American Honda Motor Company, Inc. Neither American Honda Motor Company nor its subsidiaries or affiliates shall bear any responsibility for Honda-Tech.com content, comments, or advertising. Honda-Tech.com is not affiliated with American Honda Motor Company in any way. American Honda Motor Company does not sponsor, support, or endorse Honda-Tech.com in any way. Copyright/trademark/sales mark infringements are not intended or implied.
Emails & Contact Details