Road Racing / Autocross & Time Attack Road Racing / AUTOX, HPDE, Time Attack

going RR next week in my stock block turbo civic, what do i need to know?

Search this Thread

Old 11-15-2007, 07:41 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default going RR next week in my stock block turbo civic, what do i need to know?

im going to streets of willow for the first time, i have a 96 civic hatch with a turbo b16a with ls pistons so im 8.3:1, lsd trans, 6puck clutch, i have koni shocks 450/250 coilovers, and sway bars front and rear 24/22 and nitto nt01 tires. before i go i just need to put on a 1400cfm fan and a few gallons of 110 to be safe, if anybody has advice PLEASE give it, its my first time going.

also any advice against NOT going since i do have cast pistons feel free to say so. im at 14psi right now, i might keep it there and just pull timing for safety via aem ems.

i have searched so please dont yell at me
Old 11-15-2007, 10:22 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: going RR next week in my stock block turbo civic, what do i need to know? (blinx9900)

how big of a radiator are you running?

brakes?
Old 11-16-2007, 12:45 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: going RR next week in my stock block turbo civic, what do i need to know? (RagingAngel)

tighten all your flange bolts and double check all your bolts are tight. Make sure you have adequate cooling and maybe turn down the boost a little bit.
Old 11-16-2007, 12:53 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: going RR next week in my stock block turbo civic, what do i need to know? (RagingAngel)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by RagingAngel &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">how big of a radiator are you running?

brakes? </TD></TR></TABLE>

aluminum halfsize 2" thick radiator.

brakes i have integra size rotors up front and integra discs in the back with cobalt friction GT sports at all four corners and Ate fluid.