Notices

New to FI

Search this Thread

Old 11-29-2003, 11:16 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to FI

Well as the title says, I am new to FI, hell I am pretty new to all of this. About a year ago I purchased a '00 civic EX and just recently dicided to go turbo with it. I have quite a bit to learn so I will be trying to spend as much time as reading through all the forums and asking questions to learn as much as possible.

I guess I will start off with a couple questions now. First of all i just aquired a Y7 block and a Z6 head. The owner of the company I work for also owns MadCap Motor Sports (local company) and has offered for his shop to PnP my head and do some block work. They don't really do too much work with imports, but all the work is being done for free, so I figured ok what the hell. My question for all of you is, what do you recommend I have them do to the head and block?

Since I had the $ and before I wasted it on something else, I purchased a Greddy turbo kit and AEM EMS, and a few other small things. I plan on purchasing a turbo cam, cam gear, and most likely some good pistons and rods.
Old 11-30-2003, 07:05 AM

Default Re: New to FI (Alex2000)

anybody?
Old 11-30-2003, 09:01 AM

Default Re: New to FI (Alex2000)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by Alex2000 &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">The owner of the company I work for also owns MadCap Motor Sports (local company) and has offered for his shop to PnP my head and do some block work. They don't really do too much work with imports, but all the work is being done for free, so I figured ok what the hell. </TD></TR></TABLE>

No headwork is better than free but bad headwork. If they don't have a history of consistently good results doing import-related port & polish/headwork, I would pass on the offer.

Just a suggestion,

Ryan P&gt;
Old 11-30-2003, 10:30 AM

Default Re: New to FI (SJP0tato)