LS Vtec Turbo Build

Search this Thread

Old 07-16-2006, 08:34 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LS Vtec Turbo Build

Hi All, this is my thread for my first and current build. I am new to HT but am looking to hopefuly make a contribution to the HT public like so many others have. This is going to be a Project thread based over the next 9-12 months. I am curently in teardown phase with the stock LS Block and will be sending it in to camp1320 for sleeving in the next few weeks (haha for lack of money I would already have it in). Thank you all who take the time to view this thread as well as any help and or suggestions provided :]

Without Further Adeu I give you my Stock LS Block. (i know its obd0 but if anyone could tell me how to know what the exact year is I would be really greatful)

Block still needs to be pressure washed or atleast cleaned a lil.

Old 07-16-2006, 08:57 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

Good luck man, I too am building my LS block for future boost. My block is pretty much with cp pistons and eagle rods and ARP main studs with a mix of ACL main bearings and OEM Honda rod bearings. Take your time and seek lots of advise from the HT experts, they know their ****!
Old 07-16-2006, 11:21 PM