Notices

How much would you pay?

Old 04-14-2005, 05:52 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How much would you pay?

Ok, so it turns out I'm a MUCH better welder then ever expected and I have access to a welder as well as my friend who welds pretty well also. I figure I might as well make use of my talent, so I might start making exhuasts, DP's, IC pipes and possibly manifolds (need some practice on this, after a few attempts I'll get it)

How much would you guys pay for a 3" catback exhaust?
How much for a 3" DP?
IC pipes?

Researching a bit, it would cost about $175 to make 1 3" exhuast for a hatch, if I made them in bulk it would be a lot cheaper probably. I'd have to charge a bunch to make a decent profit, like 300 at minimum. Would you pay $300 for a 3" catback for you hatch?

It would cost about $60 to make a 3" DP and that's simple to make, no flex, flex would be an extra 60. Thats semi reasonable to make a profit off of because people will pay more than $225 for a 3" DP. Would you pay $225? 275 with the flex?

IC pipes cost me 130 in materials to make, plus couplers. I'd defenitly need a new source to make money on these. But to start, I dunno around $200.

I didn't price manifold peices but I know they're ******* expensive.

So what do ya think, I know you'd have to see the work before you'd give a solid answer, but throw out a reasonable ballpark price or revisions to what I posted.
Old 04-14-2005, 06:37 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: How much would you pay? (92civicb18b1)

hard to say...but you said it right here

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by 92civicb18b1 &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">
So what do ya think, I know you'd have to see the work before you'd give a solid answer, but throw out a reasonable ballpark price or revisions to what I posted.
</TD></TR></TABLE>

Old 04-14-2005, 06:56 AM

Default Re: How much would you pay? (redturbocivic)