Notices

Help with b18c1 turbo choice!

Search this Thread

Old 03-20-2006, 06:02 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help with b18c1 turbo choice!

I have a B18C1 in my CRX, which is at the moment being turbo built, and will be completed in about a week. Now i need a turbo. Id like to run 20psi or more if i could. My mechanic isnt too familiar with turbos, so i took the initiative being the owner to be the idiot and ask "what do i buy?". I need a full turbo kit, price isnt really an option, i've saved up enough money. Although id like to stay under 5g if possible. I was looking at the revhard kits, but i'm still not well informed on turbo's. Itll be going into a CRX with a full titanium chassis (custom made) aswell as a titanium reinforced, and fully carbon-fiber body. I'm a body technician, so that much i know. I work on CRX's full time as a body tech, and my friend works full time on the mechanics, so i know a bit about bodywork, but not much about turbos. If anyone has any info thatd be great!

Justin
Old 03-20-2006, 08:46 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Well if your looking to buy a turbo kit i say get fullrace or peakboost kit.
Old 03-20-2006, 08:48 PM

Default Re: (IGotVTECyo)

Check out the gt-series turbos. The gt30r will get you 550whp and a gt35r will get you 650whp. I'd go with the gt30r myself, plenty of power to get 10's. So unless you want faster and more power I'd go with that.
Old 03-20-2006, 08:53 PM

Received 234 Likes on 209 Posts
Default Re: (beerbongskickass)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by beerbongskickass &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">Check out the gt-series turbos. The gt30r will get you 550whp and a gt35r will get you 650whp. I'd go with the gt30r myself, plenty of power to get 10's. So unless you want faster and more power I'd go with that.</TD></TR></TABLE>