Notices

going rev hard on 00 Si

Search this Thread

Old 10-28-2002, 09:11 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default going rev hard on 00 Si

i got the upgraded wastegate (tial) map defuser 310 injectors what else do i need and would you recomendtrying to go it alone on instal oh yeah thats right i am a newbie give me some help here though
Old 10-28-2002, 09:27 AM
a/k/a Jomo

Default Re: going rev hard on 00 Si (00SIBOOST)

i got the upgraded wastegate (tial) map defuser 310 injectors what else do i need and would you recomendtrying to go it alone on instal oh yeah thats right i am a newbie give me some help here though
Well you will need an upgraded clutch. ACT XTSS is for turbo honda's, that's what I will be using for boost. for Tial wastegate. 310's are good, I went 440's just because A I will need them later on after my motor is built for more boost and B you cat tune that just as well with a Hondata. That's another thing. TUNING TUNING TUNING. Hondata, obdII-obdI harness and a P28 should work in your favor with a couple hours on the dyno. NGK BKR7E-11 spark plugs. Not a stock exhaust. I will be doing 3" downpipe, 3" carsound and 3" thermal. Probabaly adjustable cam gears and an adj. fpr would be nice. and a boost gauge. I guess that's all I would recomend to get started.

I would recomend for later, boost controller, turbo timer, upgraded t/b and intake manifold like a type r t/b and i/m or for more boost JG t/b and i/m. I'm planning on upgradeing to SKUNK2 springs and retainers and ITR intake valves, and possibly the SKUNK2 turbo cams. Eagle rods, JE 9:1's, a block guard, maybe golden eagle's if i get the time or extra money. Fluidyne and slim electric fan, Quiafe LSD and EGT and Oil Temp as well. Port match everything and get a good head job . Metal head gasket helps too. I guess that's just about everything. Incase you haven't noticed I've planned this out significantly before I do it. I wanna do it right the first time.