First Post My JRSC B20vtec

Search this Thread

Old 02-29-2008, 12:53 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default First Post My JRSC B20vtec

MORE PICS ON PAGE @ Updated 4/25/09...

Hi everybody! This is my first time posting but I been lurking this fourm for awhile trying to work out some problems with my old ride (2000 coupe w/ itr swap) It was burning a ton of oil from me enjoying it too much I traded it to someone for a 92 hatch w/ a fresh itr swap, so I'm back to square one. This time around I'm saving all my mods for my project auto x/road race car. The project car is an 89 crx Si which had a roll bar, and a b20 vtec swap with Crower stage 3 drag cams at the time of purchase. (too much cam for a b20) The engine was ready to fall out of the car due to some busted mounts. So after that was repaired and the car had it's brief moments out on the streets raping mustangs, I parked it for the Long haul. The b20 vtec is now supercharged (almost finished, just wiring is left) So without further ado here are some pics of the setup: Pics of the exterior will be available after I blur the plates. Enjoy!

Here's my custom cold air/ram air intake. I fiberglassed a funnel that slips on the inside of my bumper and the flex tube routes right into the filter. I used a filter under the hood so that my throttle response wouldn't be affected. Hopefully this lowers the intake air temps and reduces the heatsoak on the manifold.

I also purchased some oil pan baffles from Heel Toe Automotive, which claimed it would fit a b20 pan. When I pulled the pan I discovered that my pan doesn't have the extra baffle all the way to the right of the pan to weld the baffle across. Luckily I had a beat up b16 pan handy and I drilled out the spot welds and welded the xtra baffle into the b20 pan. Then the baffles actually fit.

B20 Pan:

Finished B20 pan w/ baffles: