Notices
Acura TL, RL & ZDX Includes Legend, Vigor and 2001 - 2003 Acura CL

Need advice, anyone got any?

Search this Thread

Old 10-31-2004, 10:36 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need advice, anyone got any?

Hey all

I'm new to the whole upgrading engines scene so I was just wondering if any of you people who are good at that kinda thing might give me some advice. I really want to get myself an Acura RSX, i think those r gorgeous cars, and put a turbo in it. My real question is what do i need to do to the engine so that it can handle this? If it matters I would probably end up getting the RSX with the 160hp engine and would like to get it pushin 250hp - 300hp if possible (maybe more, hehe).
I have been talking to friends who are into engine mods a little but none of them have turbos so i dont know how reliable they are at giving advice on this kinda thing. I know the typical things like cold air intake and exhaust are kind of a must with this but what about things like piston rods, valves, other engine parts? do they need upgrading? how bout tranny, clutch?

Any advice one this would be awesome. Thanks.
Old 10-31-2004, 02:49 PM
I fry gay turkeys

Default Re: Need advice, anyone got any? (wannaRSX)

Originally Posted by wannaRSX
Any advice one this would be awesome. Thanks.
Well um....

1. Search.
2. Post in the correct forum
3. Read and learn....

Not trying to flame you, your a new user and I just wanted to let you know H-T tries to keep things very organized and they don't tollerate a lot of BS... not saying that your question was BS but in the future keep that in mind. Ohh.. also, HT is like a family and they will gang up quickly not to mention they all seem to have a "thing" against all users that signed up in 2004...

So, to answer your questions..

My real question is what do i need to do to the engine so that it can handle this?