Go Back   Honda-Tech > Honda and Acura Technical Forums > Audio / Security / Video
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search


Welcome to Honda-Tech!
Welcome to Honda-Tech.com.

You are currently viewing our forums as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Honda-Tech community today!


Reply
 
 
 
submit to reddit
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-23-2005, 01:24 AM   #1
SupaMien
Junior Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
SupaMien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: sacramento, ca
Posts: 158
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Transponder / Immobilizer Bypass

I need your help ht.

I have a 2000 GSR motor inside my 98 Civic. My problem is that the 00' GSR has to use the 00' ECU for the Referree California. Unfortunately, the 00' GSR ecu was equipped with the immobilizer and the 98 Civic was not equipped with the immobilizer ring/module for the ignition.

With the transponder / immobilizer bypass kit like http://peripheralelectronics.c...sp#ho, http://www.bypasskit.com/produ...id=15, or the DEI 555U at http://www.directed.com ..... Will i be able to use any one of these kits to "trick" the ecu when i put my copied key (no computer chip) into the ignition?

**I will have the key (with chip) that matches the ecu inside the bypass kit.


OR

Will the ecu still check for the transponder key inside the ignition even if I have this bypass kit?


OR

If you have any other solutions such as swapping in a 00 gsr steering column w/ the immobilizer module/ring would be a good idea.

Note: If i do remove the immobilizer from the p72, the CEL will appear and will be a automatic fail Click the image to open in full size.

SupaMien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2005, 04:19 AM   #2
B18C_EJ8
Honda-Tech Member
2002 Honda Accord
 
B18C_EJ8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Herkimer, NY, USA
Posts: 6,565
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to B18C_EJ8
Default

You'll just have to figure out how to get the signal from the encoded key from the module into your ECU...
__________________
=W=
B18C_EJ8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2005, 06:36 AM   #3
romoracing
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
romoracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Streets Of, Ca, Usa
Posts: 886
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to romoracing
Default Re: (B18C_EJ8)

Like stated above. You got to find a way for the ecu to get a singal from the key. Once you get that then the you can just use the bypass kit and use the copied key.

** I like this one:
http://www.bypasskit.com/produ...id=15#
romoracing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2005, 07:06 AM   #4
B18C_EJ8
Honda-Tech Member
2002 Honda Accord
 
B18C_EJ8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Herkimer, NY, USA
Posts: 6,565
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to B18C_EJ8
Default

That looks pretty much like a 555H (or 556H)...

You just use your encoded key to program that unit...

Still gotta get that signal to the ECU though... Not sure how you'd go about doing that. I know there has to be a pin for the immobilizer input on the ECU, but I'm unsure if you can just splice that one pin from the module into the ECU...

I know on the 556H, there's a keysense wire, data wire and a "synch" wire, and all 3 have to be hooked up for the car to remote start...

I'm really starting to think that you're going to have to have a programmed key, and the transponder ring from the GSR to get this thing to work right... Click the image to open in full size.
__________________
=W=
B18C_EJ8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2005, 10:49 AM   #5
SupaMien
Junior Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
SupaMien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: sacramento, ca
Posts: 158
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: (B18C_EJ8)

Thanks everyone. bump
SupaMien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2005, 11:28 AM   #6
fcm
Old Fart
Garage is empty, add now
 
fcm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: kelowna, bc, canada
Posts: 24,348
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: (B18C_EJ8)

Quote:
Originally Posted by B18C_EJ8
Still gotta get that signal to the ECU though... Not sure how you'd go about doing that. I know there has to be a pin for the immobilizer input on the ECU, but I'm unsure if you can just splice that one pin from the module into the ECU...
Do you know what the immobilizer unit is inputting into the ECU?

Is it a 12V pos. or neg. input, looking at my Haynes manuals all the single inputs from sensors and things are 12V- or +, if thats the case, [and I can't see why not] you would not need anything but maybe a relay, [if it's neg. (-) input] if it's a pos. (+) input I would think any true ign. input would work, if it's neg. (-) you would use the relay to reverse the polarity of the true ign. pos. (+) to a neg. (-).

I will try to find out that today. Click the image to open in full size. 94
__________________
RIP Zack 2001-2013, my best friend.
fcm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2005, 04:19 PM   #7
wrx-killer-Sti-eater
Honda-Tech Member
1994 Acura Integra
 
wrx-killer-Sti-eater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 99 probs but a stolen car aint 1, ca, cerritos/fullerton
Posts: 9,696
iTrader Rating: (1)
dmcnasty1
Send a message via AIM to wrx-killer-Sti-eater Send a message via Yahoo to wrx-killer-Sti-eater
Default

I know a way of doing it. The gsr computer can be modded to do this. I will not post this on the net thou. This would jeperdize every 99-01 tegs. Take it to your local tuner shop and see if they know how. If not send it to me with a payed return and enough for a 12 pack of corna. And I'll do it for you. Turn aroud time is 1 day, As soon as I get it it. I will ship it out the same day. If not good luck. because you have to have the key that was programmed to that computer. dealer charges 3 bills to do it. I did my 99 teg.
__________________
Www.facebook.com/globalautotracking 562-271-8841 Import life performance
If they want it they will get it-Most untrue saying ever http://www.honda-tech.com/showthread...1#post38708541
wrx-killer-Sti-eater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2005, 04:21 PM   #8
wrx-killer-Sti-eater
Honda-Tech Member
1994 Acura Integra
 
wrx-killer-Sti-eater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 99 probs but a stolen car aint 1, ca, cerritos/fullerton
Posts: 9,696
iTrader Rating: (1)
dmcnasty1
Send a message via AIM to wrx-killer-Sti-eater Send a message via Yahoo to wrx-killer-Sti-eater
Default Re: (wrx-killer)

opps. I did not see your last line. It will not throw a cell if you remove the chipp.
__________________
Www.facebook.com/globalautotracking 562-271-8841 Import life performance
If they want it they will get it-Most untrue saying ever http://www.honda-tech.com/showthread...1#post38708541
wrx-killer-Sti-eater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2005, 06:23 PM   #9
SupaMien
Junior Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
SupaMien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: sacramento, ca
Posts: 158
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: (wrx-killer)

Quote:
Originally Posted by wrx-killer
opps. I did not see your last line. It will not throw a cell if you remove the chipp.
You sure it won't throw a CEL if the Immobilizer is removed? I've been reading up on threads and they say it will throw a constant CEL...
SupaMien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2005, 06:35 PM   #10
nsxxtreme
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
nsxxtreme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Beavertown, OR
Posts: 5,142
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default

I doubt they use an analog signal. Which means hooking a relay up wont work. It is more then likely a digital combination into the ECU.

Can someone post a pic of the haynes manual or scan and IM me with a link to download. Yousendit.com works nice. I might be able to come up with something.
nsxxtreme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2005, 09:32 PM   #11
SupaMien
Junior Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
SupaMien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: sacramento, ca
Posts: 158
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: (nsxxtreme)

?
Quote:
Originally Posted by nsxxtreme
I doubt they use an analog signal. Which means hooking a relay up wont work. It is more then likely a digital combination into the ECU.

Can someone post a pic of the haynes manual or scan and IM me with a link to download. Yousendit.com works nice. I might be able to come up with something.
Will a wiring diagram of the Immobilizer Circuit for a 2000 Integra GSR work?

I can give you any diagram you need.
SupaMien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2005, 10:10 PM   #12
nsxxtreme
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
nsxxtreme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Beavertown, OR
Posts: 5,142
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: (SupaMien)

Quote:
Originally Posted by SupaMien
Will a wiring diagram of the Immobilizer Circuit for a 2000 Integra GSR work?
I can give you any diagram you need.
Possibly, I'm an EE but I dont know anything about this type of imobilzer. The more information you can provide the better.

Can the ring be removed from the GSR column and placed int the car somewhere with the key next to it?
nsxxtreme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2005, 12:43 AM   #13
SupaMien
Junior Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
SupaMien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: sacramento, ca
Posts: 158
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: (nsxxtreme)

I'm not sure if i can remove the ring from the GSR column. Here is the diagram, you can click on the other link which is the blown up version.

Click the image to open in full size.

http://www.we-todd-did-racing....x.jpg

bump Click the image to open in full size.
SupaMien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2005, 09:04 AM   #14
fcm
Old Fart
Garage is empty, add now
 
fcm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: kelowna, bc, canada
Posts: 24,348
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: (SupaMien)

Oh oh that looks like more then one pin for the immobilizer into the ECM I am not an EE So I don't know what you could do other then to get the "Immobilizer Receiver Unit" and install a bypass module and trigger the bypass every time you turn on the ign., that way you would not need a coded key and sending unit at the ign. switch. Click the image to open in full size. 94

PS.... sounds like wrx-killer has the answer
__________________
RIP Zack 2001-2013, my best friend.
fcm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2005, 10:21 AM   #15
nsxxtreme
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
nsxxtreme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Beavertown, OR
Posts: 5,142
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default

Heres what I got out of the schematic. From the looks of it there are only three wire that are important.

IMMOB enable-> sends a signal to the reciever to let it know to check for a valid code.

IMMOB code in-> then sends a digital signal back to the ECU. If the code matches whats in the ECU then it enables Fuel pump CTRL.

So measure Fuel pump ctrl it should be 12v and goes to ground when activated. All you would have to is supply ground to the grn/yel wire when the ignition is turned on.

Does the cell light turn on if the ECU never recieves the code?

This would be easy if you had a Logic analyzer you could trigger on the IMMOB enable pin and capture the code on IMMOB code in. Repeating the code wold be a piece of cake.

Anyone got a diagram for the DEI part?
nsxxtreme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2005, 05:40 PM   #16
SupaMien
Junior Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
SupaMien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: sacramento, ca
Posts: 158
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: (nsxxtreme)

Here is the wiring diagram for the DEI 555u which requires a transponder key.

Click the image to open in full size.
If you read at the bottom it says:

NOTE: During takeover, the key sense wire will activate the relay turning off the 55u.

You think I can "deactivate" the sense wire so it thinks the key is always in?
SupaMien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2005, 09:22 PM   #17
wrx-killer-Sti-eater
Honda-Tech Member
1994 Acura Integra
 
wrx-killer-Sti-eater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 99 probs but a stolen car aint 1, ca, cerritos/fullerton
Posts: 9,696
iTrader Rating: (1)
dmcnasty1
Send a message via AIM to wrx-killer-Sti-eater Send a message via Yahoo to wrx-killer-Sti-eater
Default

my 00 gsr is the same way. I did my ecu and did not have a problem. I have one more way if you are nervious about a cel. pm me and I will tell you. I not going to post this on a public form. fcm and nsx hit me up and I will tell you to. you guys seem real trust worthy . This way you keep the ecu the same and dont have to change anything.
__________________
Www.facebook.com/globalautotracking 562-271-8841 Import life performance
If they want it they will get it-Most untrue saying ever http://www.honda-tech.com/showthread...1#post38708541
wrx-killer-Sti-eater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2005, 10:30 AM   #18
SupaMien
Junior Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
SupaMien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: sacramento, ca
Posts: 158
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: (wrx-killer)

bump. I pmed you you wrx
SupaMien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2005, 11:23 AM   #19
nsxxtreme
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
nsxxtreme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Beavertown, OR
Posts: 5,142
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: (SupaMien)

Sounds like you are taken care of.
nsxxtreme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2005, 10:24 AM   #20
BlUeDC2nEr
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
BlUeDC2nEr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: #atsgarageusa
Posts: 4,278
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: (nsxxtreme)

Quote:
Originally Posted by nsxxtreme
Sounds like you are taken care of.
Click the image to open in full size.
__________________
*EF LEGENDS* you will be forever missed....
Vince Pascua "JDMEFSEDAN" 1976-2006
Randy Gagan "QUESTOYZ" 1980-2006
BlUeDC2nEr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2005, 04:13 PM   #21
SupaMien
Junior Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
SupaMien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: sacramento, ca
Posts: 158
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: (BlUeDC2nEr)

Bump. STill looking for other solutions.
SupaMien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2005, 12:57 AM   #22
lucidvtec
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
lucidvtec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: HOT AS HELL, az, usa
Posts: 687
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to lucidvtec
Default

i would not use the 555h to program...i have seen them lose programing....the 555u works good but you have to leave a key in the box ...i cut off the key part and leave the the transpoder in the box...i would not leave the unit on all the time either...when you put the other key in it will throw off the values.......

ghetto trick....glue the transponder on the cylinder use generic keys without out transpoders
lucidvtec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2010, 04:29 AM   #23
JohnData
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: BOSTON
Posts: 59
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: Transponder / Immobilizer Bypass

i am haveing the same problem guys, i just recently put a 01 itr swap in my hatch 00 and i cant turn it on because of the Immobilizer. please help me out.
__________________
New England/East Coast Is Back
11.2 126mph built All Mota k20/24 Ek
JohnData is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2010, 06:05 PM   #24
94cxhatch
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
94cxhatch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Cali
Posts: 419
iTrader Rating: (0)
Joe Valera
Send a message via AIM to 94cxhatch
Default Re: Transponder / Immobilizer Bypass

BUMP bring this thread back lol...i need help right now with my obd2b gsr swap
__________________
94' EG GSR
98' Dc2 b20vtec
95' Dc4 Boosted
94cxhatch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2010, 06:44 AM   #25
customy8
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 37
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: Transponder / Immobilizer Bypass

copy honda's bypass on the older ecu's, damn near every obd2 honda ecu has a location for the immo, if you look underneith they have some resistors soldered into place to bypass it from the factory if it didnt come with one. pluck the resistors from an old p2e or p2p or just mearly copy them using some radioshack resistors of equal values's
customy8 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
 
submit to reddit
Reply

Tags
2003, accord, bypass, bypassing, civic, data, ecu, honda, immobilizer, key, p72, remove, ring, rsx, sense, tl, wire

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:47 AM.



2008 Copyright, InternetBrands Inc.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Honda and the Honda marquee are registered trademarks of the American Honda Motor Company, Inc. Neither American Honda Motor Company nor its subsidiaries or affiliates shall bear any responsibility for Honda-Tech.com content, comments, or advertising. Honda-Tech.com is not affiliated with American Honda Motor Company in any way. American Honda Motor Company does not sponsor, support, or endorse Honda-Tech.com in any way. Copyright/trademark/sales mark infringements are not intended or implied.
Emails & Contact Details