Notices
Honda Prelude All Model Preludes

code 9/keyless entry prob/stock radio

Search this Thread

Old 10-25-2004, 11:21 AM
john d

Default code 9/keyless entry prob/stock radio

did alot of search with the code 9, not really any help besides replace the dizzy. any one else have any insight?

keyless entry and radio prob- could the problems be connected. i also did a search and people just said to get a new one or its fried. im a stero noob so how can i tell if its fried. and somelse metioned to check the internal supply fuse. how do u take off radio casing? the radio worked at the morning on the way to school but on the way back it didnt turn on?
Old 10-25-2004, 11:24 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: code 9/keyless entry prob/stock radio (john d)

you must not have searched hard enough. Ive answered at least 4 of these code 9 threads. Gotta meter the 2 and 4 on the dizzy connector. then meter it at the ECU female connector. No reading or reading from one side to ground = dead CYP sensor = new dizzy HOUSING, not entire dizzy.
Old 10-25-2004, 11:38 AM
john d

Default Re: code 9/keyless entry prob/stock radio (98TypeSH)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by 98TypeSH &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">you must not have searched hard enough. Ive answered at least 4 of these code 9 threads. Gotta meter the 2 and 4 on the dizzy connector. then meter it at the ECU female connector. No reading or reading from one side to ground = dead CYP sensor = new dizzy HOUSING, not entire dizzy.</TD></TR></TABLE>

Old 10-25-2004, 11:41 AM
Honda-Tech Member

need me to explain more in detail ? pics of where or how? what ohms they need to read at?
Old 10-25-2004, 11:52 AM
john d

Default Re: code 9/keyless entry prob/stock radio (98TypeSH)