Notices
Honda / Acura Appearance related discussion for Honda / Acura vehicles

So after 7 years, thieves finally got her...A photojournal of a humble coupe

Search this Thread

Old 05-26-2012, 10:53 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default So after 7 years, thieves finally got her...A photojournal of a humble coupe

So after working a 17hr shift in the ICU as an intern, I find what we all dread the most.
That sinking feeling in your chest that usually happens but then you realize you 're just an idiot and
parked your car in a different spot.

Well, it wasn't till long after the police left that it started sinking in....so, here's a small timeline to help me process this....Because seriously, who really cares about a 13 year old used car but me?

I guess many here might be able to relate who worked on and built their cars....
This was not just a car, this was, (embarassingly) a way of life.
This was my escape from the hard days of work of my life, this was what I looked forward too after a stressful day, this is how I enjoyed being alive.

This was my blood (from scraped knuckles and stuck manifold bolts) my sweat
(from 100 degree AZ weather and she needed her susp adjusted) and my tears (seeing something destroyed so easily that I spent a quarter of my life to build)

So after several years of building my Ls-V EJ1, a weird thing happened.
I felt it was done....
Then I felt empty....
Like kinda after the world series, or when the playoffs are over, or when you graduate.
It was anticlimatic....
I was off to the "well what's next?"
So then I pondered what I'd like to create, the next project, In my mind.... the next used car masterpiece...