Notices
Audio / Security / Video Sound Systems, Alarms, Electronics

Clifford AvantGuard 5.1 or IntelliGuard 770

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2007, 11:32 PM
j@y

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Clifford AvantGuard 5.1 or IntelliGuard 770

I'm really new to the alarm thing but I want the best alarm I can get in the market. I have another thread stating something about LoJack but I gave up on that due to it being really expensive and limited. So Clifford has my attention right now and I was wondering what are the differences between these two alarm models?

My car:
-3rd gen Integra GSR
-manual

So I want the best possibly security for it. If you have any other recommendations, feel free to tell me. I read suspendedHatch's thread on "which alarm to get" and these alarms look promising. But...I've been reading problems about something about manual transmission cars may have a problem with these alarms (?). Also, what are the average prices on these alarms with the installation?

Thanks!
Old 10-11-2007, 11:41 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Location: 99 probs but a stolen car aint 1, ca, cerritos/fullerton
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Re: Clifford AvantGuard 5.1 or IntelliGuard 770 (j@y)

If your really concerned about security. get the 50.5x and th clifford 210c tracking system. In our time there has to be som sort of tracking in th car no. The clifford unit is a true gps and not a beakon like the lo-jack. Top it off with stealth install. And you have a perfect combo.
Old 10-11-2007, 11:58 PM
j@y

Default Re: Clifford AvantGuard 5.1 or IntelliGuard 770 (wrx-killer-Sti-eater)

I was about to edit my post about the 50.5x. I was just reading about it. What is exactly different about these three models? Is the 50.5x more expensive? Seems like it because it has a LCD screen. Sorry about all these questions, I'm just getting ready to find a dealer who can hook me up and install it professionally.