Honda-Tech - Honda Forum Discussion

Honda-Tech - Honda Forum Discussion (https://honda-tech.com/forums/)
-   Hybrid / Engine Swaps (https://honda-tech.com/forums/hybrid-engine-swaps-18/)
-   -   J swap no spark (https://honda-tech.com/forums/hybrid-engine-swaps-18/j-swap-no-spark-3312406/)

DroolinMoron 12-20-2017 12:58 PM

J swap no spark

need 94 integra to 99 odyssey wiring

not getting spark but has fuel
immobilizer chip desoldered
i have pulled ecu and key ignition with key and harness from donor van

im a bit confused on driver tower shock wiring
i need help
ecu is in and all connections to A plug seems to be correct

DroolinMoron 12-20-2017 03:18 PM

Re: J swap no spark

ANyone??....

fracas 12-30-2017 11:29 AM

Did you pin the shock tower plugs right on the passengerside kick panel area?

DroolinMoron 01-02-2018 05:40 AM

I hope I did, I followed my schematics on both integra Haynes and the engine I swapped in a odyssey 99
currently I only get fuel in.

And sometimes when when I turn key off to pull out it backfires really loud??

DroolinMoron 01-03-2018 11:24 AM

Well I decided to buy a AEM box

my own p8f was fried, hence no spark.

Hope to get this thing running.

fracas 01-13-2018 05:10 AM

Arm v2? Those will work just fine for you. But now I believe you have to pin the ecu plugs (on the harness) to work with the aem.

DroolinMoron 01-13-2018 03:46 PM

Originally Posted by fracas (Post 51532803)
Arm v2? Those will work just fine for you. But now I believe you have to pin the ecu plugs (on the harness) to work with the aem.