Notices

first time welding this material...and first time welding a collector....let me know what you think

Search this Thread

Old 11-23-2004, 06:29 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default first time welding this material...and first time welding a collector....let me know what you think

i know these pics are horrible....hopefully they turn out somewhat.... i got the pre cut peices for the collector from B18c1cya......thanks

this is my first time welding this material....so im still doing a lot of experimenting. i had to teach myself how to tig with out any teachers or any instructors...everything has been trial and error....been at it for about 2 months now. ANY advice greatly apreciated
Old 11-23-2004, 06:30 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: first time welding this material...and first time welding a collector....let me know what you th

hmm those pics turned out worse than expected...i should probably just delete this post hahaha
Old 11-23-2004, 06:36 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: first time welding this material...and first time welding a collector....let me know what you th

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by Turbo-charged &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">hmm those pics turned out worse than expected...i should probably just delete this post hahaha</TD></TR></TABLE> just take new ones and edit your post , looks good man, ha my first time welding this stuff sucked, a little tip though get a wire wheel and put it on a bench grinder and clean every peice you weld , it only takes a second but the steel is clean and the welds turn out better also , but keep up the good work
Old 11-23-2004, 07:13 PM
OG Fabricator

looking good...
more heat will make it look even better.
Old 11-23-2004, 07:28 PM
Honda-Tech Member