Notices
Suspension & Brakes Theory, alignment, spring rates....

Help Selecting Rear Camber Kit

Search this Thread

Old 03-19-2016, 07:51 PM
Trial User

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help Selecting Rear Camber Kit

Hi everyone,

I've been doing some research for a rear camber kit for my 2010 Honda Accord EX-L V6 due to significant rear camber after installing Tein Street Advance coilovers and an alignment. Since there are no rear camber adjustments in my car, camber measurements are -2.9 (Left Rear) and -3.6 (Right Rear). I'll also attach an image of the alignment measurements below.

Being that new wheels and tires were installed as well, I'm concerned about tire wear with such negative camber despite toe being adjusted within OEM specs. So it comes down to one arm camber kits (Ingalls 35623), which has +/- 3.0 degrees camber and toe adjustments versus three arm kits such as the cheap J-Power one. The SPC camber kit is out of my budget, however they were considered.

I'm most concerned about whether the Ingalls 1 arm kit actually allows such extreme adjustments normally seen in 3 arm kits (and how it's possible?) and the long-term reliability of bushings on the kits I mentioned. I have read that some drivers had issues with bushings on both kits, but most of the posts were from many years ago so manufacturing might have been improved and I couldn't find further updates. Last thing I want is the product failing after a year or so and spending more money replacing parts.

Any input or suggestions are appreciated!

Apologies for the huge attachment...I didn't realize it was going to be that large lol
Attached Images  
Old 03-21-2016, 07:52 AM
Cool Cool Island Breezes. BOY-EE

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Re: Help Selecting Rear Camber Kit

It is crazy how much rear camber the Accord/TSX chassis gains from lowering. I have an 06 and 11 TSX on Tein SA's. So I know what you're talking about.