Notices
Suspension & Brakes Theory, alignment, spring rates....

ground control vs ktuned coils

Old 05-19-2017, 07:27 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ground control vs ktuned coils

hey guys, im fairly new to suspension and am in the market for a new set of coilovers since my ksports are blown. i've done a fair amount of reading and i know ground control coilovers are probably the best option, but lately ktuned coilovers have come out and there's not too much info or reviews about them from what i've seen. i would love your input on what the better choice would be? i own a 3rd gen integra that i take on spirited drives throughout the warm season and i also plan on taking the car to the track as well.
Old 05-21-2017, 06:14 AM
I like to party

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Default Re: ground control vs ktuned coils

Ktuned are made in the same garbage factory that makes D2, Ksport, Yonaka, and every other anodized "32 clicks!" Taiwan coilover there is. I'd personally stay away.

Have you looked at Progress? That's right in your price range.
Old 05-21-2017, 07:51 AM
Cool Cool Island Breezes. BOY-EE

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Koni/GC, out of those two. Don't lower it more than 1.25ish inches.
Old 05-22-2017, 04:57 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Originally Posted by B serious
Koni/GC, out of those two. Don't lower it more than 1.25ish inches.
thanks for the reply. if i were to get the top hats would i be able to lower it more than 1.25 inches? i'm not trying to stance or anything, just get it low enough to still look good and not rub when cornering. what spring rates would you recommend?
Old 05-22-2017, 08:52 AM
B*a*n*n*e*d