Honda-Tech - Honda Forum Discussion

Honda-Tech - Honda Forum Discussion (https://honda-tech.com/forums/)
-   Suspension & Brakes (https://honda-tech.com/forums/suspension-brakes-54/)
-   -   Got rims that dont fit NEED HELP! (https://honda-tech.com/forums/suspension-brakes-54/got-rims-dont-fit-need-help-3285750/)

pr_boricua9 09-22-2016 11:05 PM

Got rims that dont fit NEED HELP!

Hey HT, so i bought some rims for my 1997 Civic DX and I was sure they would fit but NOPE they are touching the camber arm and lower control arm. Is there any way to fit the rims im new to the car game so idk if there are any aftermarket parts thatll help the rim fit. Ive tried 1/4 inch spacers but they didnt work. The wheels are 15x9 rims with 39 offset and 225/45/15. Im not worried about the tires rubbing i can do the work to have it not rub but im just wondering if theres anything at all to get the rims to fit.

TheShodan 09-23-2016 03:11 AM

Re: Got rims that dont fit NEED HELP!

No. You gotta sell the wheels. Try not to get so wide next time

pr_boricua9 09-23-2016 05:27 AM

Well i know some people that have the EK style civics that do run 9 inch wide rims i dont know their exact specs tho would i be able to get the same size rims with a smaller offset to fit?

chrysler kid 09-23-2016 09:27 AM

That's a better question for the suspension forum.

At +38 there is no way you can fit a 9 inch rim. You would need a zero offset or possibly +15 at most

pr_boricua9 09-23-2016 10:01 AM

Alright thanks chrysler kid ill probably end up selling or trading the rims and get a set with 0 offset thanks

eghatch9295 09-23-2016 08:10 PM

no zero offset wheels on a civic. ever. i don't know anyone who races these cars using 9 inch wide wheels, either. get the rice outta here.

TheShodan 09-23-2016 08:39 PM

Zero offset will simply make it even worse. Start reading about how offsets work with this. Stop this stance / rice sh!t...

FlewByU352 09-24-2016 07:28 AM