Notices
Suspension & Brakes Theory, alignment, spring rates....

Daily driver del sol

Old 05-15-2017, 07:11 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Daily driver del sol

So im new to the honda game, im building a 250hp del sol and will be daily driving it. What is the best suspension that you guys would recommend?
* 1994 Del sol
* Wheels on car will be 15x8 949 racing 6UL's with 195-50-15 or 225-45-15. Still undecided
* the roads in my area can be real bumpy
* Im an experienced driver
* I dont plan on lowering it MUCH 1.5inch max
* Comfort & Quality is top priority, i know it wont be lexus comfort but I hate a bumpy ride, and I also wont be going to track or anything so I need something that gives me comfort, stability and good cornering.
* Budget 2500 max in suspension.
* I also want to replace everything suspension related with new parts like bushings, control arms, sway bar, tie rods, etc so please lead me in the right path.
* thank you all.
Old 05-15-2017, 05:45 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: Daily driver del sol

This thread isn't making a whole lot of sense but I'll bite...

Replacing all bushings is a good place to start.
For comfort you'll want a narrower wheel and a taller tire. 195/55 R15 on a 15x6 or 15x6.5 wheel is what I would recommend.
KW V3 is a good choice for a street coilover, they are soft and well damped. But they still won't ride as well as stock on broken pavement. Nothing will, basically.
Old 05-22-2017, 07:48 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Originally Posted by KoRn_vIRuZ
This thread isn't making a whole lot of sense but I'll bite...

Replacing all bushings is a good place to start.
For comfort you'll want a narrower wheel and a taller tire. 195/55 R15 on a 15x6 or 15x6.5 wheel is what I would recommend.
KW V3 is a good choice for a street coilover, they are soft and well damped. But they still won't ride as well as stock on broken pavement. Nothing will, basically.
thanks man I will look into Kw v3