Notices
Suspension & Brakes Theory, alignment, spring rates....

2017 Accord Sedan Sports, need advice on Coilovers or drop springs

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-2017, 06:40 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2017 Accord Sedan Sports, need advice on Coilovers or drop springs

Hello, I am new to this so I do apologize in advance if I may sound sub-par to the average Honda Tech out here. But my question is what would be a good setup for my 2017 Honda Accord sedan. Coilovers or drop springs with a strut/shock combo? I am planning to lower my car but wanting to know what are recommended for my vehicle. The car is a daily driven car so it’s not going to see any tracks or whatsoever. More looking into ride height and ride stability and comfort. I already know lowering the vehicle will make it rough but just trying to see what options are out there that would best for my needs. Looking to spend 800 or less. Any reccommendations on what setup I should do would be greatly appreciated. I did some research on some Tein street advance and TruHart and BC’s but was trying to see if there are any other brands out there that would be good. Keep me posted. Thank you.

Last edited by Daniel9thGen; 10-02-2017 at 06:44 PM. Reason: Adding more details
Old 10-03-2017, 05:07 AM
I like the tuna here

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Re: 2017 Accord Sedan Sports, need advice on Coilovers or drop springs

How much lower than stock are you planning to go? For 1-2", just shorter and stiffer springs would work and would save you a lot of money. If you're planning on going more than 2", you may need to raise your budget. I don't know much about what's out there for your car specifically, but quality suspension for older Hondas is $800+. I would imagine it would be even more expensive for a brand new car.
Old 10-03-2017, 08:04 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Originally Posted by DumpdEJ6