Notices
Suspension & Brakes Theory, alignment, spring rates....

03-07 Accord Coilovers same as 04-08 TL?

Search this Thread

Old 10-22-2016, 12:05 PM
Trial User

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 03-07 Accord Coilovers same as 04-08 TL?

Yes I've searched, on multiple sites even :^)

Anybody know if theyre compatible? looks like rears maybe a fork style instead of bushing, and do the fronts mount up with stock strut brace?
I know the TSX is the same, dont think the TL is but Ive been wrong before.

Thanks!
Old 10-22-2016, 05:25 PM
B*a*n*n*e*d

Default Re: 03-07 Accord Coilovers same as 04-08 TL?

I build coilovers for a living, and from memory, I believe the , 1G TSX, 3G TL, and 7th Gen Accord should be all the same. Only difference is the internal valving. They have some differences, but they should bolt up just fine from what I remember. I'm not at work, or I would check for you to be 100 percent sure.

The TSX I believe requires the rear lower mount to be shaved a bit. the 7th Gen/3G TL.
Old 10-23-2016, 09:13 AM
Cool Cool Island Breezes. BOY-EE

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

The TL and Accord should be physically similar. I believe they both use the same size rear fork.

But...the springs and valving may be different based on the manufacturer.
Old 04-25-2017, 09:36 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by Andy@AMR
I build coilovers for a living, and from memory, I believe the , 1G TSX, 3G TL, and 7th Gen Accord should be all the same. Only difference is the internal valving. They have some differences, but they should bolt up just fine from what I remember. I'm not at work, or I would check for you to be 100 percent sure.

The TSX I believe requires the rear lower mount to be shaved a bit. the 7th Gen/3G TL.
i'll be able to confirm or deny this in about a month or so. I believe the top hats for a 3g tl are different.