Notices
Road Racing / Autocross & Time Attack Road Racing / AUTOX, HPDE, Time Attack

CRX suspension components, brand suggestions? Control arms, tie rods etc.

Search this Thread

Old 08-16-2018, 07:55 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default CRX suspension components, brand suggestions? Control arms, tie rods etc.

Picked up a CRX HF I'm planning on swapping an h22a1 into. Going to use an ESP traction bar and Koni/GC 450f/500r combo. I'm new to Honda's so I have no clue about all the brands for suspension components. I don't mind too much on budget, just want solid pieces that'll survive at the track. My suspension is shot so I'd like to swap everything out with solid aftermarket stuff. Everything is original. Thanks!!
Old 08-16-2018, 08:06 AM
2x0
Honda-Tech Member

Received 70 Likes on 58 Posts
Default Re: CRX suspension components, brand suggestions? Control arms, tie rods etc.

For items such as control arms, tie rods, etc. many here will say that any standard OEM replacement will do just fine. And they are probably right. But there are plenty of aftermarket options around, most notably Skunk2, Hardrace, and some others.

The main differences between these and standard OEM replacement will likely be bushing stiffness, and appearance. In some cases adjustability, such as front upper control arms or rear toe arms with camber adjustment. Minimal weight savings can be found in aftermarket rear LCA's and some other components. Just look for a decent compromise of cost vs. quality. Skunk2 seems to do good at this mostly. I have their front upper control arms, rear toe arms, and rear LCA's and they work fine.