Notices
Acura Integra All Integra Except ITR

Best coilovers for 2000 integra gsr.

Old 02-22-2018, 07:02 AM
Trial User

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best coilovers for 2000 integra gsr.

Just recently bought an integra but it is so bumpy. I tightened the springs but still bumpy. I'm new to this car stuff. Should I replaces the shocks or buy new coilovers for it? If so, what's the best under 500 just for daily driving. My Car isn't lowered bc I dont like it. Just want a smooth ride. Tia.
2nd question. My car is blowing a gas smell in the car. Really bad. Give me a headache after awhile. I'm guessing this is from the cracked headers on the car. Could not changing the oil cause this too? Any info will be appreciated.
Old 02-22-2018, 08:11 AM

Received 234 Likes on 209 Posts
Default Re: Best coilovers for 2000 integra gsr.

Good set of springs and good shocks. you won't get good "coilovers" for under $500, so, get back down to basics., start searching some reviews from some companies and make a decision. you won't get much of a consensus on this forum at all due to the shear number of available options and choices. Sorry.

In honda world, there is no such thing as "best". Only "best for YOU".
Old 02-22-2018, 11:35 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 16 Likes on 16 Posts

From reading your post, it seems like you're very new to cars. An old 90s car that needs work done to it is going to be hard to maintain if you're not in the know on what to do and diagnosing everything. Gasoline smell blowing into the car means you have a fuel leak somewhere under the hood. You should bring it down to a shop to get it checked out. And you say there's a crack in the headers? Get that fixed asap.
Old 02-22-2018, 12:28 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Originally Posted by jdmark1
From reading your post, it seems like you're very new to cars. An old 90s car that needs work done to it is going to be hard to maintain if you're not in the know on what to do and diagnosing everything.