Notices
Road Racing / Autocross & Time Attack Road Racing / AUTOX, HPDE, Time Attack

Wivel - New tool for your car performance and skills measurement, feedback needed!!

Search this Thread

Old 07-04-2016, 04:22 AM
B*a*n*n*e*d

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Wivel - New tool for your car performance and skills measurement, feedback needed!!

Dear hondaphiles, greetings from Estonia

Let me introduce you to Wiveltracker (aka Wivel) - Worlds 1st activity tracker for cars and motorbikes that my team and I have been working for past 20 months.

https://vimeo.com/168308737

Long story short, after working for 2 years on the racetrack as marketing director and talking with many car enthusiasts and taking part in open track events I grew frustrated with available gadgets to measure time and performance because they were either inaccurate or very expensive. I realized that there are no devices specifically addressed to the car/bike enthusiast that are affordable, accurate and could serve as an open platform for app developers.

With that in mind I set out to develop an external device that can be paired with smartphones/tablets, is very accurate and affordable at the same time.

After nearly 2 years of hard work we have developed a device that is as accurate as any professional data logging device at a fraction of the cost. We ended up calling the device Wivel, short for Wise Velocity.

Data from wivel can be fed into a track day app like RaceChrono or Harrys Laptimer etc. to form very accurate overview of ones performance on the track. Or it can act as a performance meter to measure acceleration, breaking etc, fuel consumption checking and so on...

Wivel is developed and manufactured in Europe, Estonia so no CHINA. We have done all the hardware development in house, means that we can offer the product for very reasonable price vs competition.

You can connect Wivel with any car or motorbike via small terminal or via OBDII plug.